Left Ole Miss Graphic

Site Links

Mississippi Teams

Mississippi Venues

Other NCAA Teams

Other Links



The Southeastern Conference is comprised of 12 NCAA Division-I private and public schools that are divided for football into Eastern and Western divisions. The SEC was established in 1932 with 13 charter members, 10 of which are still a part of the SEC. After 3 charter members left the conference, the other members decided to expand in 1991 bringing the SEC to the current 12 members it is made of today.


In the Southeastern Conference each team has one permanent opponent that is traditionally the school's biggest rival. Each team plays a total of 8 conference games, consisting of the 5 other teams in the division, 2 schools from the other division that are chosen on a rotating basis and the one permanent opponent. At the end of the regular season the East and West division winners are pitted against each other for the SEC Championship game, which is the oldest conference championship game in the NCAA.


Current Members and the year they joined are:

University of Alabama- 1932

Auburn University- 1932

University of Florida- 1932

University of Georgia- 1932

University of Kentucky- 1932

Louisiana State University- 1932

University of Mississippi- 1932

Mississippi State University- 1932

University of Tennessee- 1932

Vanderbilt University-1932

University of Arkansas- 1991

University of South Carolina- 1991


Former Members include:

Sewanee- 1932-1940

Georgia Tech- 1932-1964

Tulane University- 1932-1966


Buy SEC Championship games and watch two great football teams battle to be the best!


© 2019 OleMissRebelsTickets.com
Terms of Service


Purchase Ole Miss Football Tickets Ole Miss Rebels Football Schedule National Association of Ticket Brokers Verified Business Member means you're protected

Team Roster

Coaches Players Past Players
Left Fringe Graphic